PDA

View Full Version : Poker Rules Game

BBSven
03-26-2011, 11:52 PM
Let me invite you to play a game here :)

I'm sure almost all of you have encountered the situation when you sit down with friends to play some poker. Now, you are bound to have one or two people who have never played before. For the rest of you to be still able to enjoy the game, you have to give a quick but thorough explanation of how the game works, right?

Now, the task is as follows: try to summarise the rules of poker for a complete beginner as shortly as you can. You must include the basic rules (strength of hands, how hands are dealt, blinds, bets, etc.) and you also have the option to tell what and how you would do in the first couple of hands if you played them as demonstration (but you don't have to). You can of course use any source that you want, but the description must be written in your own words.

I usually have trouble with being concise and still including everything, so I'm pretty curious about how this turns out :)

Let the game begin and have fun! ;)

Mr. Pi
04-19-2011, 08:30 AM
Would show hand strenghts with examples:

Highcard: :Ac::jd::2d::8s::Qs:
One Pair: :6d::6c::As::8c::Kd:
Two Pair: :6d::6c::As::8c::8d:
Three of a Kind: :6d::6c::6s::Ac::8d:
Straight: :7c::8d::9d::Ts::Js:
Flush: :3s::5s::9s::Qs::As:
Full House: :6h::6s::6c::tc::ts:
Four of a Kind: :6d::6c::6s::6c::8d:

Meanwhile explain what if ppl have the same type of hand.

Holdem rules: Explain step by step the processes of a hand.

Before the flop:
-Small blind is posted by the player after the dealer.(Small blind is half the amount of the Big blind.)
-Big blind is posted by the player after the Small Blind.
-Dealer Deals. -After every player has 2 cards the person after the Big Blind has 2 act.
-He has 3 options:
Fold. (throw cards away)
Call the lowest amount of raise. (currently the Big Blind)
Raise. (raise any amount) (this repeats on the next streets)