Username:
Password:
Create account
Forgotten password

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: iceTray is coming!

iceTray is coming!

Hi there,

I am starting this topic to write about me and my poker career. So let’s start with me I am a 22 years old Hungarian student who is studying energy engineering at this moment. I already have a BSc in nuclear engineering.
    I also want to describe what poker means for me. To be honest I am not a professional player and neither want to be a pro. It’s just a hobby which I want to take a lil’ bit more serious because of its financial benefits

I had started playing poker with 50 bucks and played sng-s for a while, since I lost all of the money. After that I tried myself at the NLHE tables at NL2 but I lost everything again. My 3rd shot seems to be more succesful for the present. I built a bankroll for NL10 and I am playing in this limit now at the Ongame network. I think I am talented enough to play on higher limits but since then Ihaven’t been motivated enough and I’ve been lazy too, to study and develop my skills. My main goal with this topic to set up little goals, duties for a month, or something like this and then write reports about the progress of their accomplishment. My interesting or pending hands will be posted at the appropriate part of the forum.

My main goal for this year is to be a winning player at the NL50 tables, I hope it is not an unreachable goal at all But I always say that we have to set some smaller goals too, to make our development visible. So I will set up some goals in every month and you can follow my way on taking over these „duties”. So here they are for March:

- Playing at least 20k hands
    - Go up to NL20 by the end of the month (I have almost 30 buy-ins to NL20, but I haven’t decided when should I move up. 30 or 40 bi-s, so what advices do you have?)